Short answer
Visit Savannah says the Historic Landmark District has more than 100 restaurants among its 22 park squares; its dining directory names the places below, and two of them ask for reservations a month or more ahead.
We list only places the city’s official tourism page names, with its own description. We add no ratings and no “best” claims. For a plan that uses these stops see 2 days in Savannah.
Read this first: the prices, hours and rules on this page repeat what Visit Savannah’s home page and dining directory said when we read them on November 3, 2026. They can change, so check the current page of each place, or ask each restaurant, before you rely on them. Anything we could not confirm is marked Not confirmed where it appears and listed under What We Could Not Confirm.
Where to Eat
| Place | What Visit Savannah says | Area, per the page |
|---|---|---|
| Mrs. Wilkes Dining Room | Southern comfort food, with fried chicken highlighted | Not stated |
| The Olde Pink House | Upscale; reservations recommended a month or more ahead | Not stated |
| Vic’s on the River | Upscale; reservations recommended a month or more ahead | Not stated |
| Saint Bibiana | Italian cuisine and wine in a restored 1800s mansion | Not stated |
| Belford’s Savannah Seafood and Steaks | Seafood and steaks in a historic building | Historic District |
| Lavender Rooftop Kitchen and Bar | Upscale dining on a rooftop | Historic District |
| Waving Girl Rooftop | Rooftop venue above the Savannah River | Historic District |
| Foxtail Coffee Co. | Craft coffee with a Southern theme | Historic District |
| River Street Sweets | Pecan pralines, called world-famous by the page | River Street |
| Leopold’s Ice Cream, Bull Street | No description on the page | Starland District |
| The Crab Shack at Chimney Creek | Lowcountry boil with a creekside patio | Near Tybee Island |
Hours, prices and menus: Not confirmed: none of the pages we read lists them. Check each place before you go.
Also see our Savannah visitor guide and Savannah tours.
What We Could Not Confirm
- Address, hours and menu prices for every place above: the directory page showed descriptions only, and some descriptions were cut off mid-sentence.
- Whether reservations are needed anywhere except the two places the page names.
- Allergen and dietary information: not researched. Ask the restaurant.
- The directory showed 255 listings across restaurants, bars and shops, so this is a sample, not a full list.
Questions People Ask
How Many Restaurants Are in The Savannah Historic District?
Visit Savannah’s home page says more than 100 restaurants, alongside 22 park squares (read November 3, 2026).
Do I Need Reservations?
The directory says The Olde Pink House and Vic’s on the River recommend them a month or more ahead. For other places, ask.
How we checked this guide: Dates, hours, admission and parking prices, and access details were verified against the official sources listed below on . Operators change schedules and raise prices without notice, so confirm anything time-sensitive before you drive. The figures in this guide also feed our Georgia Attraction Transparency Index and Family Day-Out Cost Index.
Sources
- Visit Savannah (read November 3, 2026)
- Visit Savannah: best restaurants (read November 3, 2026)
Checked by It’s Georgia. Cite this page: It’s Georgia (https://itsgeorgia.com/things-to-do/food-dining/where-to-eat-in-savannah-historic-district/), checked . Free to quote with a link.